Skip to main content
💅 Nail Salon Software Comparison

Certxa vs GlossGenius

Both platforms cover booking, payments, and client management. Here's how the pricing, fees, and features actually compare — with real numbers, not marketing claims.

$9
Certxa starting price/mo
$24
GlossGenius starting price/mo
60d
Certxa free trial
Pricing & Fees

What each plan actually costs

GlossGenius pricing shown is billed annually (monthly billing runs higher on both platforms). Figures as of August 2026 — verify current pricing directly with each provider before switching.

$9 – $49/mo ⭐
GlossGenius
$24 – $148/mo
Plans
Entry planStandard — $28/mo ($24 annual)
Mid planGold — $56/mo ($48 annual)
Top planPlatinum — $168/mo ($148 annual)
Staff / calendars on mid planNot publicly specified
Fees
Setup feeNone
Card processing2.6% per transaction (0% platform fee on Gold plan)
Marketplace / booking commissionNot publicly disclosed
Free trialAvailable (length not published)
Features
Self-service check-in kiosk
AI phone receptionistAnnounced, listed "Coming Soon"
Built-in POS
Online booking
Client management / CRM
Branded website builderNot a core feature
Free card reader✓ Included

Pricing and feature details for GlossGenius are based on GlossGenius's publicly published pricing page as of August 2026. Pricing, fees, and features change over time on both platforms — always confirm current terms directly with the provider before making a switch.

Why Salons Switch

Where Certxa is different

Lower cost at every tier

Certxa's Professional plan ($22/mo, $18/mo annually) costs less than GlossGenius's entry-level Standard plan ($28/mo, $24/mo annually) — and includes unlimited staff and calendars.

A live AI receptionist today

Autumn, Certxa's AI receptionist, answers calls and books appointments now. GlossGenius's equivalent, "Reception by GlossGenius," is announced but not yet shipped as of this writing.

A check-in kiosk built in

Certxa's self-service walk-in kiosk is included on every plan — clients check themselves in, choose a tech preference, and join your live waitlist without you stopping mid-service.

FAQ

Certxa vs GlossGenius — common questions

For most nail salons, yes. Certxa's plans run $9–$49/month ($7–$39/month billed annually). GlossGenius's three plans are $24–$168/month billed monthly ($24–$148/month billed annually). GlossGenius's Gold plan drops its platform fee to 0% on card processing, but the subscription itself still costs more than any Certxa plan.

Certxa's Autumn AI receptionist is available today as a usage-based add-on. GlossGenius has announced "Reception by GlossGenius," an AI phone-answering feature, but as of this writing it is listed as Coming Soon and is not yet available to salons.

Yes. Certxa offers free data migration from GlossGenius — your client list, appointment history, and service menu are imported for you, typically in under an hour.

Yes. Certxa includes a self-service walk-in check-in kiosk on every plan — clients check themselves in on a tablet, choose a service and technician preference, and are added to your live waitlist automatically.

See the difference for yourself

Start your 60-day free trial — no credit card charge until it ends.

Start Free Trial